The Visiting Scholar Selection Panel solicits applications and selects the annual ACPA Visiting Scholar, oversees recognition of the Visiting Scholar at the Annual Meeting, and oversees the Visiting Scholar presentation at the Annual Meeting. The selection panel also reviews applications from ACPA Approved Teams interested in serving as a host site for visiting scholars.

After the conclusion of the scholar’s visit, the Visiting Scholar Selection Panel will provide regular follow up so that past scholars receive continued support for success.

The Visiting Scholar Selection Panel is responsible for periodically evaluating the Visiting Scholar Program to ensure that the program is achieving its goals.

2023 Selection Panel Members:

  • Kelly N. Evans, MD – Seattle, WA (Chair)
  • Rany Bous – Cleveland, OH
  • Sivakumar Chinnadurai, MD – Minneapolis, MN
  • Catherine J. Crowley, PhD, JD, CCC-SLP – New York, NY
  • Amelia F. Drake, MD – Chapel Hill, NC
  • Ronald R. Hathaway, DDS, MS, MS – West Chester, OH
  • Bonnie L. Padwa, DMD, MD – Boston, MA
  • Victoria Palermo, MD, DDS – Tampa, FL
  • Iris H. Sageser, RDH, MS – Cincinnati, OH
  • Davinder J. Singh, MD – Phoenix, AZ
  • Travis T. Tollefson, MD, MPH, FACS – Sacramento, CA
  • Lindsay A. Schuster, DMD, MS – Pittsburgh, PA (Board Liaison)