The Program Task Force of Education is led by the Vice President who may serve as Chair and assumes the role as Vice President-Elect in the year preceding the Annual Meeting. The Task Force is responsible for all aspects of the scientific program for the Annual Meeting, including soliciting and selecting papers. In conjunction with the National Office team, the Task Force will also provide feedback on exhibits, demonstrations, invited speakers and maintains communication about any local arrangements. Working with the CPCJ Editor and National Office, the Task Force also ensures that related meeting communications (i.e. Call for Abstracts, promotion and abstract reprints) are included appropriately in CPCJ.

Key Objective:

The Program 2021 Task Force is a subgroup of the Education Committee and is tasked with setting the program for ACPA’s Virtual Annual Annual Meeting.

2021 Task Force Members:

  • John F. Caccamese, DMD, MD, FACS, Baltimore, MD (Chair)
  • Tim Bressmann, PhD, Toronto, ON (Co-Chair)
  • Shelly Abramowicz, DMD, MPH, Atlanta, GA
  • Steven R. Buchman, MD, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Amy L. Conrad, PhD, Iowa City, IA
  • Angela J. Dixon, MA, CCC-SLP, Indianapolis, IN
  • Catharine B. Garland, MD, Madison, WI
  • Carrie L. Heike, MD, MS, Seattle, WA
  • Lora A. Hindenburg, RN, MSN, Falls Church, VA
  • Chung How Kau, DDS, Birmingham, AL
  • Lakshmi Kollara Sunil, PhD, Orlando, FL
  • Dawn A. Leavitt, RN, BSN, Seattle, WA
  • Lauren K. Leeper, MD, Chapel Hill, NC
  • Cory M. Resnick, MD, Boston, MA
  • Davinder J. Singh, MD, Phoenix, AZ
  • Laura A. Workman, MD, Sacramento, CA
  • Linping Zhao, PhD, Chicago, IL
  • John A. Girotto, MD, MMA, FAAP, FACS, Grand Rapids, MI (Board Liaison)

Key Objective:

The Program 2022 Task Force is a subgroup of the Education Committee and is tasked with setting the program for ACPA’s 79th Annual Meeting in Fort Worth, TX.

2022 Task Force Members:

  • Adriane L. Baylis, PhD, CCC-SLP, Columbus, OH (Chair)
  • Thomas J. Sitzman, MD, Phoenix, AZ (Co-Chair)
  • Meredith T. Albert, PhD, Chicago, IL
  • Kathryn Barbash, PsyD, Pittsburgh, PA
  • James J. Cray, PhD, Columbus, OH
  • Jean-Charles Doucet, DMD, MD, MSc, FRCDC, Halifax, NS
  • Emily R. Gallagher, MD, MPH, Seattle, WA
  • Michael S. Jaskolka, DDS, MD, FACS, Wilmington, NC
  • Hitesh Kapadia, DDS, PhD, Seattle, WA
  • Serena Kassam, DMD, West Vancouver, BC
  • Alison E. Kaye, MD, Kansas City, MO
  • Laura A. Monson, MD, Houston, TX
  • Snehlata Oberoi, BDS, MDS, DDS, San Francisco, CA
  • Soumya Padala, BDS, MDS, Chicago, IL
  • Melisande J. Ploutz, CPNP, Rochester, NY
  • Graham C. Schenck, PhD, CCC-SLP, St. Paul, MN
  • Emet D. Schneiderman, PhD, Dallas, TX
  • Jonathan R. Skirko, MD, MHPA, MPH, Salt Lake City, UT
  • John A. van Aalst, MD, Walton, KY
  • Sarah B. Vetter, MS, CCC-SLP, Chicago, IL
  • David J. Zajac, PhD, Chapel Hill, NC
  • John F. Caccamese, DMD, MD, FACS, Baltimore, MD (Board Liaison)