Volunteer Leadership

ACPA is governed by the Board of Directors, which establishes Association policy and monitors activities as they are implemented by the National Office Team. ACPA committees work to implement the strategic plan developed by the Board of Directors.

2019 leaders of ACPA committees, selection panels, special interest groups and task forces.

  • 22q11.2 Related Disorders Special Interest Group
    Chair: Oksana Jackson, MD, Wynnewood, PA
  • Audit Committee
    Chair: Oksana Jackson, MD, Wynnewood, PA
  • Care Coordination Special Interest Group
    Chair: Amanda M. Smith, RN, BSN-CPN, Columbus, OH
  • Commission on Approval of Teams
    Chair: Celia E. Heppner, PsyD, Irving, TX
  • Development Committee
    Chair: Michael T. Friel, MD, FACS, FAAP, Jefferson, LA
  • Education Committee
    Chair: John N. Jensen, MD, Milwaukee, WI
  • Ethics Special Interest Group
    Chair: Howard M. Saal, MD, Cincinnati, OH
  • Family Services Committee
    Chair: Yvonne R. Gutierrez, MD, Los Angeles, CA
  • Honors and Awards Selection Panel
    Chair: Earl J. Seaver, PhD, Dekalb, IL
  • Learning Resources Committee
    Chair: Sharon Aronovich, DMD, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Management and Finance Committee
    Chair: Scott A. Dailey, PhD, Iowa City, IA
  • Membership Committee
    Chair: Kristina J. Aldridge, PhD, Columbia, MO
  • Mental Health/Psychosocial Special Interest Group
    Chair: Kathleen A. Kapp-Simon, PhD, Chicago, IL
  • Nominating Process Review Task Force
    Chair: Helen M. Sharp, PhD, Forest Grove, OR
  • Program Task Force 2020
    Chair: John A. Girotto, MD, MMA, FAAP, FACS, Grand Rapids, MI
  • Research Grants Selection Panel
    Chair: Howard M. Saal, MD, Cincinnati, OH
  • Team Approval Process Review Task Force
    Chair: David Kuehn, PhD, Champaign, IL