ACPA Announces 2020 Professional Scholarship Winners


ACPA strives to support patients and families by helping to equip care providers with essential professional resources. Each year ACPA provides the opportunity for graduate students or young professionals studying in cleft and craniofacial fields to become members of ACPA and attend the Annual Meeting through professional scholarships. ACPA is pleased to announce the winners of the 2020 Professional Scholarships.

This year’s winners are:

The David P. Kuehn Speech Scholarship
Abigail Haenssler

The Donna Pruzansky Memorial Fund for Maternal and Child Health Nursing (DPMF) Grant
Taryl Crisp, RN

Mazaheri Young Professional Scholarship
Katelyn Kotlarek, PhD, CCC-SLP

The Karlind T. Moller Cleft/Craniofacial Scholarship for Speech Pathology/Audiology Students
Chelsea Sommer

James F. Mulick, DDS, MS Orthodontic Scholarship
Kaitrin Kramer

For more information about ACPA’s Professional Scholarships and Awards, visit the ACPA website.