ACPA Announces 2016 Milestone Members

ACPAACPA News, Member News

Chapel Hill, NC, September 21, 2016 – The American Cleft Palate-Craniofacial Association (ACPA) is pleased to announce the 2016 Milestone Members.  ACPA is celebrating the anniversaries of 81 long-time members.

“I would like to congratulate our Milestone Members and thank them for their continued membership and support of the cleft and craniofacial profession,” said Richard E. Kirschner, MD, ACPA president.

“Their memberships have enabled us to continue to work toward our mission: to optimize interdisciplinary care and outcomes for individuals with oral cleft and craniofacial conditions through education, research, advocacy, and improved team care. I would like to thank them for their commitment to ACPA as we strive to create a world, through team care, where individuals with oral cleft and craniofacial conditions thrive.”

The 2016 Milestone Members include:

60 Years
Kenneth Bell, DMD
Charles Klim, PhD, MA

50 Years
Ronald Berggren, MD
A. Douglas Courtemanche, MD, FRCS
Floyd Emanuel, PhD
Richard Forcucci, PhD
Robert Mason, DMD, PhD
James Mulick, DDS, MSD
Eugene Sidoti, MD
Edward Zuraw, MA

40 Years
George Baibak, MD
Stephen Brown, MD
Charlotte Carlson, MS, MA
Robert Crow, MD, MS
W. Howard Davis, DDS
Donald Ditmars, MD
Frank Farrington, DDS, MS
Jack Fisher, MD
David Kuehn, PhD
Gary Neiman, PhD
Bruce Novark, MD, DDS
Robert Ruberg, MD
Robert Seibert, MD, MS
Dennis-Duke Yamashita, DDS

30 Years
David Billmire, MD
Michael Boyajian, MD
Michael Cedars, MD
Marilyn Cohen, LSLP
Stephen Conley, MD, MS
Court Cutting, MD
Craig Dufresne, MD, FACS
Jed Horowitz, MD
Kaoru Ibuki, DDS, PhD
David Jones, PhD
Lawrence Kerr, MD
Harlan Muntz, MD
M. Lena Omnell, DDS, MSD
Robert Perry, MD
James Popkin, MD, MSc
Jeffrey Posnick, DMD, MD
John Reinisch, MD
Howard Saal, MD
Craig Senders, MD
Patricia Severns, MA
Neil Shapera, DMD
Paul Stec, DDS
Seth Thaller, MD, DMD
Phyllis Tureen, PhD
Thomas Watterson, PhD

20 Years
Jeffrey Ascherman, MD
Uldis Bite, MD
Simeon Blitman, PhD, CCC
Janet Brockman, MS, CCC-SLP
Richard Campbell, DMD, MS
Thomas Cangialosi, DDS
Lisa David, MD
Mark Egbert, DDS
Stacey Folk, MD
Ira Greene, DDS
David Hamlar, MD, DDS
W. Keith Harvey, DMD
Takashi Hirakawa, DDS
Ethylin Wang Jabs, MD
Ronald Jacobson, DDS, MS
Peter Judd, DDS, MSC
Edward Lammer, MD
Lawrence Lenz, DDS, MS
Kelvin Kam Wing Liu, MBBCh, FRCSG, FRACS, FRCS
Michael Melugin, DDS, MS
Henry Milczuk, MD
Douglas Monasebian, MD, DMD
Roxana Mussa, DDS, MSD
John Pagan, MD
Anna Pileggi, BS
Koichi Satoh, DDS, PhD
Michael Schwartz, DDS
Robert Severinac, MD
Nancy Shinno, MD
Theresa Snelling, MA, CCC-SLP
Kathleen Waldorf, MD
William Williams, MD

ACPA has been committed to team care since its inception in 1943.

About the American Cleft Palate-Craniofacial Association
ACPA is a 73-year old non-profit medical association of interdisciplinary healthcare professionals dedicated to treating birth defects of the head and face through a team care approach. ACPA supports the professional community and enhances the quality of team care by providing education and resources, supporting and disseminating research, and acting as an open forum for specialists to communicate. More information about ACPA can be found at or by calling 919-933-9044.