CPF Awards and Scholarships

Alyssa KirkmanACPA News

Chapel Hill, NC, April 28, 2016 –The Cleft Palate Foundation recognized the following award winners at ACPA’s 73rd Annual Meeting in Atlanta, GA.

  • CPF Leadership Award
    Cleft India Parents Association, accepted by Karoon Agrawal, MS, MCh
  • The David P. Kuehn Speech Scholarship
    Kazlin N. Mason, MS
  • The Mary J. Hauk, DDS, MPH Memorial Scholarship
    John P. Kiang, DMD, MA
  • The James F. Mulick, DDS, MS Orthodontic Scholarship
    Anika Arora
  • The Karlind T. Moller Cleft-Craniofacial Scholarship
    Hedieh Hashemi Hosseinabad, MS
  • The Donna Pruzansky Memorial Fund for Maternal and Child Health Nursing Grant
    Adebola Olarewaju, MSN, RNC-NIC, CPNP
  • Junior Investigator Awards
    The Junior Investigator Awards are sponsored by Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta.

    • Rescue of Cleft Lip Ex Utero Using Microsurgical Reactivation of Craniofacial Developmental Programs
      Wilmina Landford
    • Connective Tissue Growth Factor (CTGF/CCN2) Is Essential for Secondary Palatogenesis
      Joseph Tarr
    • Combining Dynamic Imaging and Computational Modeling to Estimate Muscle Activity during Speech
      Catherine Pelland

Research Grants and College Scholarship Winners will be announced by Press Release.