Members Elect 2016 Executive Council

Alyssa KirkmanACPA News

Thanks to the many of you who participated in this year’s election and to the candidates.

Elected by the membership to the 2016 ACPA Executive Council are:
President-Elect: Robert J. Havlik, MD, Milwaukee, WI
Vice President-Elect: Bernard J. Costello, DMD, MD, FACS, Pittsburgh, PA
Communication’s Officer: Carrie L. Heike, MD, MS, Seattle, WA
Treasurer: John A. Girotto, MD, MMA, FAAP, FACS, Grand Rapids, MI
Council Position #1: Scott A. Dailey, BS, MA, PhD, CCC-SLP, Iowa City, IA
Council Position #2: Kristina Wilson, PhD, CCC-SLP, Houston, TX

Their terms will begin on January 1, 2016 along with the following previously elected members:
President Richard E. Kirschner, MD, Columbus, OH
Past President Ronald Reed Hathaway, DDS, MS, MS, Cincinnati, OH
Vice President Amelia F. Drake, MD, Chapel Hill, NC

Council Members:
Lisa David, MD, Winston-Salem, NC
Iris Sagaser, RDH, MS, Cincinnati, OH
Ana M. Mercado, DMD, MS, PhD, Westerville, OH
Lynn M. Fox, MA, MEd, CCC-SLP, Chapel Hill, NC

and Ex-officio members:
Jack Yu, MD, DMD, MS Ed, Augusta, GA, Journal Editor
Marilyn Cohen, LSLP, Moorestown, NJ, CPF President
Wendy-Jo Toyama, MBA, Chapel Hill, NC, ACPA Executive Director

We extend our appreciation to Adriane L. Baylis, PhD, CCC-SLP, Columbus, OH and Patricia H. Glick, DMD, MS, Phoenix, AZ who will complete their terms on the Executive Council in December 2015. We also extend our appreciation to Bonnie Gutierrez, MD, Los Angeles, CA who will complete her term as Communications Officer on the Executive Council in December 2015.