ACPA Spreads Awareness on WBTV

Alyssa KirkmanACPA News, Awareness, Family Services

ACPA Executive Director Wendy-Jo Toyama joined our friend Morgan Weintraub on WBTV Morning Break in Charlotte, North Carolina in early January.  This was an opportunity for ACPA to continue to talk about Wonder and how ACPA’s work with patients and … Read More

Wendy’s Water Cooler Chat

Hillary JonesACPA News, Water Cooler Chat

Two-thousand-eighteen started strong for ACPA – we are continuing our programs and services with an eye toward celebrating our 75th Anniversary throughout the year. With the ongoing strength of Wonder at the box office, we secured an interview on Morning … Read More

President’s Letter

Hillary JonesACPA News, President's Letter

I am so honored and excited to serve as ACPA’s president during our 75th Anniversary year. So many powerful leaders have come before me, and I stand humbled on the shoulders of giants. As I gaze at the coming year, … Read More

ACPA Celebrates 75th Anniversary in 2018

Alyssa Kirkman75th Anniversary, ACPA News

The American Cleft Palate-Craniofacial Association (ACPA) is celebrating its 75th Anniversary in 2018.  ACPA was founded in 1943 following an interdisciplinary course on the construction of speech appliances for children at Pennsylvania State College.  The Association has gone through several … Read More

Invitation to submit to The Cleft Palate-Craniofacial Journal

Alyssa KirkmanACPA News, Journal

The Cleft Palate-Craniofacial Journal, a bi-monthly international journal on craniofacial differences, is the official publication of ACPA. With the 2018 volume, the journal is now being published by SAGE Publishing. The Cleft Palate-Craniofacial Journal is the premiere peer-reviewed, interdisciplinary, international … Read More

2018 ACPA Committee and Selection Panel Chairs

Alyssa KirkmanACPA Leadership, ACPA News

ACPA is pleased to announce Committee and Selection Panel chairs for 2018. Audit Committee Chair: Scott A. Dailey, PhD, Iowa City, IA Development Committee Chair: Michael T. Friel, MD, FAAP, Jackson, MS Education Committee Chair: Jamie L. Perry, PhD, CCC-SLP, Greenville, NC … Read More